Groundforce 2011 – BMX Flatland World Circuit Round 3

Posted: August 8, 2011 in BMX Flatland, Sporting Events
Tags: , , , , , ,

Last August 6, 2011, BMX enthusiasts gathered inside the *scape Warehouse to witness an international BMX Flatland competition which featured professional world-class BMX athletes around the world. The event was called Groundforce 2011. I was informed of this event by a photographer friend & BMX enthusiast, Kris. As it was my first time to witness this, I didn’t have a clue what to expect so I brought along my 135mm f2 DC to be safe. When I arrived at the venue, I saw professional flatland photographers equipped with fisheyes & speed lights shooting the riders at worm’s eye view. I was bitchslapped with Flatland Photography 101.

I did had a good time shooting though my shots did not come out artistic as what it should be. All shots taken with the Nikon 135mm f2 DC, Aperture Priority shot wide open at F2, ISO set at auto limiting at 6400 maximum while shutter speed limited at 1/125 sec minimum. More stuff can be seen on my flickr set.

Leave a Reply

