Cults @ Laneway Festival 2012

Posted: February 14, 2012 in Concerts, Laneway Festival
Tags: , , , , ,

CULTS was the first band to grace the last leg of Laneway Festival 2012 held in Singapore last 12th of February 2012. They kicked-off at Stage 1 while fans roared under the scorching heat of the sun. Though the rest of the band was so stiff & poised during the performance, Madeline Follin stole the show with all her awkward but funny gestures which she seem to pull out under her sleeves.

The crowd in front was already impenetrable when I arrived so I had to resort to the longest lens I had, the Nikon 135mm f2 DC. The stage was draped with black cloth at all sides which led to some of my test shots over exposed so I set my cam to spot. All shots were taken at Aperture Priority f2 (stupid mistake as I could have set it at f2.8 since the lighting was very sufficient).

Madeline Follin raising the roof

 
 
 
 
Comments

Leave a Reply

