Anna Calvi @ Laneway Festival 2012

Posted: February 17, 2012 in Anna Calvi, Concerts, Laneway Festival
Tags: , , , , ,

When Anna Calvi & her band were warming-up backstage for the last leg of the Laneway Festival 2012, I was situated at the first two rows drooling at her distressed Fender American Standard Telecaster maple fingerboard 3-color sunburst. Pardon my jargon but I am a guitar lover & Fender Telecasters make my adrenaline shoot through the roof. I did some test shots on the roadies trying to get things right on stage & my previous settings of aperture priority at f2.5 was blowing up the highlights of the faces. I set my exposure compensation to -1 until I got what I wanted. The sky was getting dark & the stage lights became apparent. Yes, the party has just begun.

Anna Calvi, then, took the stage & started ripping her tele up to the highest fret.

 

Comments
  1. Abcd says:

    Last shot FTW! Astig set!

  2. Nice photo-set, I think, the soul of Anna Calvi is main theme for this gallery.

Leave a Reply

