Feist @ Laneway Festival 2012

Posted: February 19, 2012 in Concerts, Feist, Laneway Festival
Tags: , , , , ,

Feist was the 12th band to perform at the 2012 Laneway Festival in Singapore held last February 12. This was also the last artist that I was able shoot since my body was starting to malfunction due to fatigue & dehydration. After shooting The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, I didn’t have enough strength to elbow 20 meters of dense crowd for Toro Y Moi at the first stage so I stuck at my current position waiting for Feist. When Toro Y Moi ended, the crowd started to push towards the center which gave me an opportunity squeeze through together with the flow.

Feist, then, took the stage triggering the fans into frenzy which shook the grounds of Fort Caning that night. The lighting was very tricky & if you let your cam do the talking, you would end up overexposing or underexposing the scene. I was still shooting at Aperture Priority since there wasn’t enough space to move even when I tried to check my lcd. I did it once but ended up elbowing someone. Lucky for me I still have enough memory left to shoot a hundred pics so I shot aimlessly.

Comments
  1. Glen says:

    Ayos na ayos! Panalo lahat ng set!

  2. Glen says:

    Panalo sa pagod hehe.. Sana bukas ganyan din

  3. Jonathan Meath says:

    Love these shots. Glad you got one of Mountain Man also!!

  4. SevBJr says:

    yet another set of amazing work on available light. kudos idol!

Leave a Reply

