Laura Marling @ Laneway Festival 2012

Posted: February 19, 2012 in Concerts, Laneway Festival
Tags: , , , , ,

I had a blast shooting Twin Shadow at the last leg of Laneway Festival 2012 held in Singapore last February 12 that I was so parched & needed to get a drink at the water supply booth. After spending eons just to queue for a tiny bottle of water, I hurried back to Stage 1 to catch a glimpse of Laura Marling performing her last song. The stage was close to pitch dark & the only illumination they had on the artists were a couple of purple & magenta lights, low enough to put someone to sleep. All my Laura Marling shots were wasted & I have to salvage these shots heavily in the RAW converter. You can check out my bud Abs on how he handled these lights well in his blog post.

I still shot at aperture priority at f2.5 with my Nikon 135mm f2 DC lens but I reduced my compensation to -1. Still, I could not recover those overblown highlights due to the damned purple lights. Oh well…

Leave a Reply

