Lamb of God live in Singapore 2012

Posted: February 22, 2012 in Concerts, International Artists, Lamb of God
Tags: , , , ,

Ever since I’ve shot Lamb of God two years ago, I’ve been banging my head against the concrete for being so naïve. If you care to ask why, you can click here to know how I failed so miserably. It was a mistake which I thought I could never take back for the rest of my life. Just late last year, LAMC announced that the envoys of American metal are coming back to Singapore to promote their new album Resolution. Just a few months later, they added that Lamb of God will be sharing the same stage with the metal giants, Judas Priest (which I will be covering in my next post), and confirmed the date at 20th of February 2012. While I cowered in exhilaration trying to absorb the veracity of the news, one word came into my mind: Redemption.

After months of anticipation, I was finally there standing right in front of Lamb of God. Just as expected, the show was brutal. I was right smack in the middle of the pit surrounded by kids half my age & metalheads twice my age. It was quite a struggle trying to get decent shots as body parts kept leaping across my frame while I tried to avoid someone’s face landing on my robust 135mm f2 DC lens. Because of the chaos, I had to shoot at Manual with aperture at f2.5, shutter speed at 1/250 seconds, and my ISO was set to auto at 6400 maximum. Metering was set to spot since the stage was completely black & I did not want to risk overexposing the performers.

Comments
  1. I really love this! great pictures of LOG, as usual Ian. #staymetal

  2. Glen says:

    Ang dami nito haha.. Ayos lahat! mga kuha ko loshang hehe

  3. Alvin says:

    wow asteg! napanood ko din sila dito sa manila pero nakipag slam lang the whole set haha! awesome band! great pics ser.

Leave a Reply

