I was given the opportunity to shoot in the photo pit by one of the coolest dude on the planet, Jai of Reconstrux Bookings, when We Are The In Crowd played in Singapore last April 3, 2012. The American pop punk band from Poughkeepsie, New York,  is comprised of Taylor Jardine (vocals), Jordan Eckes (guitars), Mike Ferri (bass), Rob Chianelli (drums), & Cameron Hurley (guitars). Aside from frequent clicks through the band’s Facebook page, I haven’t had the opportunity to  check out the band in full detail before the show so I was not aware on how things would come up. The show was opened by Attention! The New Portsdown from Singapore & Oh Chentaku from Malaysia (which I will be posting after this), and judging from the front acts’ music genre, it gave me an idea on what was set-up for WATIC: Full Blown Energy.

Lighting was fairly constant but dreadfully dark. I pushed my ISO to 6400 and initially dragged my shutter at 1/50 but because the band was packed with so much adrenaline shooting through the roof, none of my shots were able to catch up. The minimum shutter that I was able to pull-off was 1/125  seconds. I only brought one lens that evening & that was my buddy Abs‘ Nikon 24-70 2.8G. All shots were taken using Manual, aperture at f2.8, shutter at 1/125, & ISO at 6400. You can follow this LINK for the rest of the shots.

Comments
  1. Glen says:

    Ayos! Panalo!

Leave a Reply

