Oh Chentaku @ We Are The In Crowd in Singapore 2012

Posted: April 7, 2012 in Concerts
Tags: , , , ,

Oh Chentaku was one of the bands who opened up for We Are The In Crowd in Singapore last April 3, 2012. The show was organized by Reconstrux Bookings and I was lucky enough to be given full access to shoot from the photo pit. Oh Chentaku is a Malaysian band formed in 2007 at Kuala Lumpur whose musical influences are mixed in a bowl of of rock, punk, pop, electro, & post-hardcore. The band showcased top class punk rock-style show running riot on the stage, jumping from one end to another.

I was trying to experiment on my settings that if I pull down my metering to a full stop at ISO 3200 and recover back the loss at post processing, or push to ISO 6400 at one go. I knew I could not make it through at ISO 3200 due to the poor lighting and was doubtfull that I can recover back the lost details. I was also hesitant to push to ISO 6400 since my camera was exhibiting strong noise banding recently. There were three bands that night so I did have enough time to jerk around with my camera. For this set, I used Manual at aperture f2.8, shutter at 1/125 sec, & ISO at 3200. I recovered back the lost details at post processing as much as I can without introducing some artifacts.

Comments
  1. Great set! Jump shots by my fave rock photographer in singapore! 🙂

Leave a Reply

