Singapore Rock Festival kicked off last 05 March 2014. It was a two day event that featured Black Veil Brides, Five Finger Death Punch, Rob Zombie, and Korn on the first day, then followed by Alter Bridge and Alice in Chains on the second day. Unfortunately, I was only able to grab some time to see the first day and it was just right to keep my eardrums ringing for 2 days as I was nailed beside the PA the whole time. Knowing how rowdy the crowd can be, I didn’t want to take the risk of bringing a DSLR so I grabbed my trusty compact Sony RX100 with me instead.

The first band on the scene was Black Veil Brides. They were down to their last two songs when I arrived at the venue so apparently I was not able to get enough shots. In fact, I was only able to get one decent shot. Do enjoy the rest of the photos below.

Five Finger Death Punch

Rob Zombie

And to cap-off Day 1 was Korn

My lucky shot below as Head whipped a pick to the audience

Comments
  1. Nice photo coverage with your small monster, the Sony RX100 ! Miss your photos so much, my bro 😀

Leave a Reply

